Finalists Announced for the 2017 Cherwell Business Awards

March 31st 2017

We are proud to announce the 30 excellent finalists for The Cherwell Business Awards 2017. The winner of each award category, as well as the Overall Winner, will be announced at the prestigious Gala Dinner and Awards Ceremony taking place on Friday 5th May 2017 at the stunning Heythrop Park, Enstone.

Thank you to all the businesses that entered this year. The standard of applications was very high, which proved challenging for our sponsors, as they had the difficult task of shortlisting each award category.

Congratulations to the following shortlisted finalists, who come from a wide range of sectors and locations, as well as representing new, established, large and small businesses.

Each finalist is in with a chance of winning an award, as well as being automatically entered into the Oxfordshire Business Awards, taking place on the 16th June 2017.

The Cherwell Business Awards 2017 – Finalists

A2 Dominion Group – New Business Award

  • Rock The Atic
  • Savoir Fare
  • Sigma Digital Marketing Ltd

Begbroke Science Park – Innovation & Creativity Award

  • Ethos Technology Ltd
  • MH Development Engineering Ltd
  • NJF Commercial Contracts Ltd

Bicester Village – Retail Award

  • Dove and Conway Opticians
  • Options Boutique
  • The Artery

Bicester Vision, Bicester Chamber, Bicester Wednesday Breakfast Club – Micro Business Award

  • Bicester Wills
  • Nina & Co
  • Savoir Fare

Ellacotts LLP – Business Person Award

  • Chris Maynard, Castle Minibus
  • Reg Howe, Reg’s Café
  • Ryan Mold, Rock the Atic

The Michael Page – Charity and Community Award

  • Banbury United Community Football Club Ltd
  • BYHP (Banbury Young Homelessness Project)
  • The Hummingbird Centre

Oxfordshire Apprenticeships – Apprenticeship of the Year Award

  • Fine Lady Bakeries
  • Prodrive
  • Social Sidekick

The Oxfordshire Local Enterprise Partnership – Small Business Award

  • Castle Minibus
  • Edd Frost & Daughters
  • Shared Beauty Secrets Ltd

NatWest – Employer of the Year Award

  • Hawkins Group of Companies Ltd
  • MS (Distribution) UK Ltd
  • Prodrive

Spratt Endicott – Established Business Award

  • Hawkins Group of Companies Ltd
  • John Nicholls (Trading) Ltd
  • Whitley Stimpson Ltd

Norbar Torque Tools are sponsors of the Overall Winner Award 2017 and will be judging from the shortlisted finalists.  Cherwell District Council is this year pledging its support by being the headline sponsor.

The 6th Cherwell Business Awards Gala Dinner and Awards Ceremony will take place on Friday 5th May 2017 at the stunning Heythrop Park at Enstone. The Dinner will be a fantastic black-tie event beginning with a drinks reception, followed by a sit-down three-course dinner. This year, the organisers are also arranging a couple of new, fun activities for our guests to enjoy!

Throughout the evening, there will be eleven awards presented and it will be a wonderful opportunity for business people throughout the Cherwell District to get together to celebrate the success and achievements within our region.

Tickets for the Gala Dinner and Awards Ceremony are now available at £75 per person. You can buy them individually, or you may wish to book a full table for 10/12 people.

Please visit to purchase your tickets or email for further information.